Speakers - May 2022

Cllr Louise Gittins

Vice Chair of Transport for the North and Leader of Cheshire West and Chester Council
James Heath

James Heath

Chief Executive
National Infrastructure Commission
Cllr Liam Robinson

Cllr Liam Robinson

Merseytravel Transport Committee
Professor Sarah Sharples

Professor Sarah Sharples

Chief Scientific Adviser
Department for Transport

Cllr Helen Hayden

Executive Member for Infrastructure and Climate
Leeds City Council

Cllr James Lewis

Leader of Leeds City Council

Kit Allwinter

Active Travel Policy Officer
West Yorkshire Combined Authority

Silviya Barrett

Head of Policy, Research and Projects
Campaign for Better Transport

Stephen Briers (STC Chair)

Editor in Chief
Fleet News, AM and Smart Transport

Richard Bruce

Director of Transport Decarbonisation
Department for Transport
David Carnero

David Carnero

UK Country Manager
Padam Mobility

Oz Choudhri

Head of Mobility Solutions - UK & Ireland
Enterprise Holdings

Ed Clarke

Vice-President Ground Operations UK
FedEx Express

Rosslyn Colderley

Director (England North)

Laurence Drake

Managing Director
Daf Trucks

Peter Eaton

Sales and Business Development Director
CNG Fuels

Naomi Green

Managing Director
England’s Economic Heartland
Nigel Hallam

Nigel Hallam

Workplace Parking Levy (WPL) Service Manager
Nottingham City Council
Dr George Hazel OBE

Dr George Hazel OBE

George Hazel Consultancy
Paul Hodgins

Paul Hodgins

Alex Hornby

Alex Hornby

Transdev Blazefield
Martin Howell

Martin Howell

Director, Transport Markets, UK&I

Karla Jakeman (STC Chair)

Innovation Lead - Connected Transport
Innovate UK

Stephen Joseph OBE (STC Chair)

Smart Transport

Nicola Kane

Head of Strategic Planning, Insight and Innovation

Rajesh Kedia

Senior Banking Advisor
UK Infrastructure Bank

Peter Kennan (STC Chair)

Transport for the North Board Member
South Yorkshire Local Enterprise Partnership

Alistair Kirkbride

Sustainable Transport Consultant

Beate Kubitz (STC Chair)

Mobility Consultant
Chris Lane

Chris Lane

Head of Transport Innovation
Transport for West Midlands

Sam Li

Senior Innovation Officer

Clare Linton

Policy and Research Advisor
Urban Transport Group

Dr Robin Lovelace

Associate Professor of Transport Data Science
Leeds Institute for Transport Studies

Professor Greg Marsden

Professor of Transport Governance
Institute for Transport Studies, University of Leeds

Kate Morris (STC Chair)

Head of Transport Planning
Leeds City Council

Jason Simpson

Vice President Energy and eMobility Ventures
Liberty Global

Dominic Smith

Senior Transport Strategy Officer (Cycling and Walking)
Alex Stewart

Alex Stewart

General Manager Intermodal Solutions
Siemens Mobility

Martin Tugwell (STC Chair)

Chief Executive
Transport for the North

Kevin Welstead

Sector Director EV
SSE Enterprise Utilities